Ironman Lake Placid results 2017

Male pros featured in Ironman Lake Placid results 2017.

It’s another sold out field of pros and age-group athletes taking place in Ironman Lake Placid, the longest running Ironman event in Continental North America. They are second only to Ironman Hawaii as the longest running USA Ironman.

The USA fields a very strong pro male team but they will be hard-pressed to sweep the podium with Canadian Brent McMahon and New Zealander Bryan Rhodes in the Race.

There is a total of $40,000 in prize money and 2000 pro points up for grabs for the top finishers.


Potts Andy
Tollakson  TJ
McMahon Brent   
Ambrose Paul
Rhodes Bryan    
Bradley Scott
Capparell James
Cavelier Sacha  
Clarke Timothy   
Clarke Daniel   
Close Gregory   
Cooper Scott
Daerr Justin    
Dominguez Ivan
Fecik  Jonathan  
Holderbaum Chad
Laughery Colin
Lubinski Jim
Maclean Doug    
Pozzetta Lucas   
Russell Tim
Shanks Matthew 

James Chapparell was first out of the water for the pro men with his time of 50 minutes flat. TJ Tollakson was just five seconds behind, followed by Andy Potts who was just ten seconds off the lead. Bryan Rhodes and Brent McMahon were also in the lead back just 12 seconds back.

At the second bike split clocking TJ Tollakson was in the lead. Andy Potts and Brent McMahon were just seconds behind him. The rest of the field had some work to do in order to catch the leaders.

Brent McMahon of Canada posted a bike split of 4:35:26 and carried his lead over onto the 26.2-mile marathon course. Andy Potts was in second, and TJ Tollakson was in third early on in the run.

McMahon began to pull away from the rest of the field and according to all course reports, was looking unstoppable. TJ Tollakson disappeared from the top three around the ten mile mark. Heading into the last half of the Andy Potts was over 10 minutes back in second place.

Justin Daerr was third, but he was around 27 minutes behind the leader. The biggest battle in this race would be for third place as three pros were in the mix behind the two leaders.

Brent McMahon of Canada was a man on fire today as he pulls away from the rest of the field and takes top honors in Ironman Lake Placid results 2017 with a winning time of 8:13:56. Andy Potts finished in second place and Justin Daerr was third in the Ironman Lake Placid results 2017.

The new results algorithm does not allow for the top finishers in each age-category as a group. In other words you can find your individual results through the link below, but you won’t know how you fared within your age-group. Unless of course you know everyone in your age-category and look them up individually. As a rule I would have posted the top 10 or 15 male and female in each category on this results page, but unfortunately there is no way of doing it.

These results originated on Be sure to visit them for complete race results and info on upcoming WTC events.

MORE RACE RESULTS from Ironstruck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *